# Staff Council Committee Minutes by Angie Henson, Secretary March 9, 2017

### Alva – Regents Room; Woodward – Conference Room; Enid – Conference Room

#### Called to order: 2:00 pm

**Those in attendance:** Judy Dollar, Officiating; Annette Schwerdtfeger, Angelia Case, Valarie Case, Ali Gavitt, Kristen Mravinec, Tiffany Misak, Natalie Miller, Mindi Clark, and Angie Henson

### **Resignations**

- Shawna Gilbert resigned due to change in status (non-exempt to exempt)
- Tatum Radcliff resigned as Chair -Elect

# Campus Clean-up

Alva Campus Clean-up

- April 18<sup>th</sup>, from 1-4 pm; rain date April 20, 2017
- Angelia Case will create the posters
- Ali Gavitt will handle the advertising
- Natalie Miller, Kevin Fields, Justin Phillips, and Angie Henson will work on the plans

Enid and Woodward Campus Clean-up

- April 24<sup>th</sup>, 2017
  - Leave Alva at 8 am
  - Woodward in the AM
  - Enid in the PM

# **Shout Out Board**

• Enid would like a "Shout Out Board". Tiffany will check with Dr. McMillin and attempt to get this accomplished if approved

# **Campus Kudos**

- It was decided to pick two people per school year for campus kudos instead of one per semester since we don't meet often
- Email ALL faculty, staff, and administration for nominations
- Only NON-EXEMPT staff are eligible for campus kudos
- Send email out on April 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2017
- Nominations submitted by April 12, 2017
- Voting by Staff Council by April 14<sup>th</sup>, 2017
- Picture and public relations release on April 17, 2017

# **Staff Council Members**

- Angelia Case made a motion for Natalie Miller to be Chair for 2017-2018, due to Tatum Radcliff's resignation. Valarie Case seconded it and all were in favor. Natalie accepted.
- Ali Gavitt made a motion to keep the memberships as is 1 year and 2 year members. Angelia Case seconded it and all were in favor.
- Judy Dollar and Annette Schwerdtfeger will work on nomination ballots for the new fiscal year beginning July 1, 2017. Nominations will be due on May 24<sup>th</sup>, 2017

# Adjourn at 3:40 PM

Minutes submitted by: Angie Henson, Secretary